WEEK 2 REFLECTION

In week 2 I first of all started with collecting a range of objects that I was going to use for the samples in ultrabeat. I booked a studio session for the Wednesday so I had the Monday and Tuesday to collect the objects being used, and by using my secondary research on microphones, start to pick out the microphone I was going to use in the recording. When collecting the objects I was looking for sounds that sounding similar to that of a drum kit, this was an important feature to this project as without a powerful drum kit I feel my overall beat will sound weak. The studio session went well overall however I faced a range of difficulties which I explained in my studio session reflection. I am now going to focus on using my secondary research on how to use ultrabeat with your own samples to start inputting my recording samples into logic.

Leave a comment